April 18th

    April 18th, 1934

Fred Mockford relocates his Crystal Palace speedway team to New Cross Stadium

New Cross was home to the National League Speedway Champions in 1938 & 1948 and also to winners of the London Cup in 1934, 1937 and again in 1947. The banked track was often referred to as 'The Frying Pan'.

  1. New Cross Stadium